bacvollife
Volunteering for a Healthier Life

The Four Agreements of Working Out

#Repost. I thought this was worthy of sharing once more. Enjoy!

bacvollife

The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz was one of my favorite reads of 2013.  It seemed like everyone I know had read the book but me so I decided to dive in myself to see what the buzz was about. I read it and loved it! Based on traditional Toltec beliefs, the author, who is a shamanic teacher and healer, believes that we will become filled with unconditional love, grace and peace if we apply the agreements to our lives.

Being the fitness minded person that I am I naturally wondered how I could apply this to my workouts.  I decided to take the same principals and apply them to my personal journey. The following outlines my thought process.

1.    Be impeccable with your word: If you say that you’re going to make a change to your health and fitness then make it. If you say that you’re going…

View original post 319 more words

No Responses to “The Four Agreements of Working Out”

Leave a Reply

