bacvollife
Volunteering for a Healthier Life

So tell me what you really think about home video workouts: ChaLEAN EXtreme? Part III

I bet by now you guys think I’m crazy and maybe a bit confused because I’ve tried so many different Beachbody workouts and counting. Let me start by saying that I am always looking for something new and different as I am easily bored. I would chalk that up to my self-diagnosis of Attention Deficit Disorder. I am not receiving kickbacks from Beachbody. This is just a forum for my honest opinion about the workouts that I’ve tried.  My confession: I used to sell Beachbody products. It wasn’t a long stint or anything, quite the contrary. It will probably go down on my wall of shame as something that I wasn’t particularly good at: Selling fitness products.  However, it gave me a platform and an excuse to try all their different products.

So I was up again watching late night infomercials and scanning my Beachbody training guide when I came across ChaLEAN Extreme.  I decided that I would give it a try because they looked as if they were having fun building muscle.  It’s a really good program especially for anyone just starting with resistance training and wants to make sure that proper form is executed.  It consists mostly of resistance training but features two really hype cardio programs.  I did two rounds of this program and saw a big difference in my lower body. Instructor Chalene Johnson is married to a football coach and incorporates a lot of football drills into her workouts. One thing you will hear a lot of during those workouts is “Go hard or go home.” Not sure if she was the one that actually coined that phrase but she sure did own it.

If you’re intimidated by the gym and want to learn the basics then this is a great program for you to try. It’s a 12 week program and I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised.

Have you ever tried this workout?  Let me know what you think.

Next week: Another update on my Fast Metabolism Diet. Two weeks strong!

 

One Response to “So tell me what you really think about home video workouts: ChaLEAN EXtreme? Part III”


Leave a Reply

