bacvollife
Volunteering for a Healthier Life

Motivational Moment: What Defines You?

The Happiness Bucket (old)

A few years ago I started using the phrase, “It is what it is.” I recently reflected on it and I honestly have no idea where I got it from, but it is and has been my personal life changing motto. I remember when I was planning my wedding and my mom was focusing on every little detail. I would tell her repeatedly throughout the planning process, “Mom, it is what it is…it’s not going to be perfect”. She HATEDDDDDDDDDDDD that saying and it would frustrate her whenever I would say that. I recall us having a conversation one day and she asked me in frustration, “why do you always say that!!!” I explained, “well mom the reality is I can’t change it and to stress over it isn’t going to help, it is still going to be what it is. Sooooo it is what it is…I just choose not…

View original post 428 more words

No Responses to “Motivational Moment: What Defines You?”

Leave a Reply

