bacvollife
Volunteering for a Healthier Life

My Eating Life: A Trick to Add Fruit to My Life

The Happiness Bucket (old)

As many of you know I have been working on a lifestyle change for 2012 (well truth be told I think I set that same goal in 2010 and 2011 too lol, but I digress).  This year, my goals have been to try to eat more fruit and vegetables and to make small food related changes.  This was a little hard at first but with Luis’ help I think I am getting the hang of it…well some of it.  I have gotten into the habit of bringing fruit to work in the morning.  Now this isn’t me bringing an apple to work or anything like that…it is a cup of sliced, diced and plucked fruit that is ready to eat.  My favorites have been orange slices, grapes and pineapple.  Additionally, watermelon is another favorite of mine.  So here is how I do it:

Pre-prepare fruit – I am one that dreads having…

View original post 588 more words

No Responses to “My Eating Life: A Trick to Add Fruit to My Life”

Leave a Reply

