bacvollife
Volunteering for a Healthier Life

Discovering My Inner Latina in the Kitchen

The Happiness Bucket (old)

As many of you know my Corazon is Hispanic and in my quest to learn more about his heritage and Mexican food I have been trying to find recipes that blend my picky pallet with the delicious flavors of Mexico.  One thing I can tell you is that Mexican food is very very flavorful and for those who didn’t know it is not just about tacos and salsa!  It has given me a new respect for the power of seasoning and marinating.  Now, all of the recipes I have found are not “Mexican” but they are Latin.  What does this mean?  Well, Hispanic/Latin people come from many different places…and so do many of the Latin recipes.  I will share with you my first solo Latin dish that I made along with the experience…the original recipe is very healthy, but you can tweak it to make it your own or to…

View original post 853 more words

2 Responses to “Discovering My Inner Latina in the Kitchen”

  1. Oh yummy! This looks so good. I can’t wait to try it.


Leave a Reply

