bacvollife
Volunteering for a Healthier Life

When Plans are Derailed…..

So, I started this blog with all of the best intentions. I was working out. I was eating right. Until one Thursday afternoon, I got a love letter from a stalker. Alarmed, my whole state of mind and all of my plans took a back seat to my safety. So, I did all the things I needed to do in regards to legalism and personal safety. I mean what can you do when someone just refuses to take the hint?

Now, as I get back to my blog about healthy lifestyle choices, I realized that that’s life. There’s no point in lamenting about it. What am I going to do now?

1. Bounce back. If you blessed with another day…seize it.

2. Be prepared for your work out. Make sure you have necessary gear. If you are top heavy (big busted) invest in good support gear. This will make your workout much more comfy. That goes for males and females. Do you have both of your hand wraps to work that bag? Water bottle? Set your gear out so its readily accessible for you when head out the door.

3. All you have is today. You can overcome the obstacle. Just do it.

For my next post:  What to do when the rain keeps you in!

One Response to “When Plans are Derailed…..”

  1. eating healthy diets…

    […]When Plans are Derailed….. « bacvollife[…]…


Leave a Reply

