bacvollife
Volunteering for a Healthier Life

Exciting Realization – To weigh or not to weigh…

The Happiness Bucket (old)

Over the years I have not been shy about sharing my dislike of scales. They represent everything I detest about losing weight. I can tell you I have been on a weight loss/life change journey for about two years or so…honestly I haven’t been counting, but I can tell you I feel better than I have in years. Now don’t take this to mean my journey is over because it is not…but I’ve noticed a change in my endurance, in my body composition and my eating habits. What I have not seen is a change in the number on the scale…that freakin piece of metal! It has given me the same stupid number for four years!!! In that time I have dropped from a size 20+ to a 16! I have lost all kinds of inches too! So whyyyy does it want to mess with me by being stubborn? Thats…

View original post 338 more words

No Responses to “Exciting Realization – To weigh or not to weigh…”

Leave a Reply

