bacvollife
Volunteering for a Healthier Life

A Day in My Eating Life: Getting Started

The Happiness Bucket (old)

Let me introduce myself to those who don’t know me and don’t know my story. First of all…I do not diet! I don’t like to weigh myself! I can’t stand counting calories! I don’t like exercise and most of all I love comfort foods and I’m a picky eater. This is important for you to know…so you can hopefully relate to some of my struggles and understand my triumphs. My goal in sharing my health journey is to hopefully encourage others to make a change in their life. I believe that small changes will slowly add up into big changes. My small changes have added up. I have gone from a size 20 (getting ready to go to a 22) to a size 16. It took me approximately 2 ½ years but I was able to do it and maintain the weightloss. My goal size is 10 (remember I don’t…

View original post 539 more words

No Responses to “A Day in My Eating Life: Getting Started”

Leave a Reply

